Book by phone: +1 (877) 484-8680

Timberdoodle

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental townhouse. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

37 Woods End Court 1 Woods End Canaan Valley, WV 26260 United States

In winter, Timberdoodle is a great home base for winter sports! In summer, spring and fall, enjoy hiking from the house in the two adjoining refuges with vast trail systems: Canaan Valley National Wildlife Refuge and Dolly Sods Wilderness Area. A fishing pond, horseback riding and a tennis court are also in the neighborhood. After the day’s fun, soak in the hot tub, warm up by the romantic stone fireplace, catch up with friends on Wi-Fi, or watch a movie on the flat screen cable TV. The open floor plan allows you to enjoy the company of your family and guests while preparing meals in the well equipped kitchen. If relaxing is more what you have in mind, the private wrap around deck, surrounded by trees, is perfect for enjoying peaceful mornings, listening to the birds, or outdoor entertaining under the stars.

VIRTUAL TOUR

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Townhouse, 2 story
Unit Code WE01
Beds 3 queen beds, 1 other bed
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 1 loft
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Gas Fireplace, Unlimited Long Distance, WIFI, Non Smoking Property
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Tennis, Pond, Easy Winter Access
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR, Multiple TV's
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2731 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 10 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Reunion

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debbie F from Virginia Beach, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Met friends for time away in this home that we once owned! Fun time enjoying the hot tub, walks, tubing, and sharing old memories!

    • Manager Responded on 3/24/2019

      So glad you enjoyed your stay at Timberdoodle. Thanks for letting us know. Come see us again soon!

  •  
  • Family ski trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan M from South Charleston, WV recommends this vacation rental

    Two families - 4 kids. The place was great! Clean, comfortable and easy to work with!

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2019

      We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here in the beautiful WV mountains. Thank you for planning your Canaan Valley lodging with Best of Canaan. Please come back and see us!

  •  
  • Highly Recommended! Great Location, Helpful Management Co.

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph G from FALLS CHURCH, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We truly enjoyed renting this unit for our two small families with young boys over the New Year's Holiday. It's a great location for both access to Timberline (short drive or long walk) and Canaan Valley ski resorts.

    While the weather and snow conditions were not ideal, everything else about our stay was great! The unit was very clean, well laid out for cooking, eating, and general comfort while hanging out (and watching the ball drop in our case), and the fireplace and hot tub are very nice features.

    All of the interaction with the rental company was also very positive with regard to check in/out as well as after we accidentally left an item in the unit after departure. Best of Canaan was very helpful and finding and arranging return of the item after we realized it and contacted them.

    Highly recommended!

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2019

      We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here in the beautiful WV mountains. Thank you for planning your Canaan Valley lodging with Best of Canaan. Please come back and see us!

  •  
  • Timberdoodle house

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from woodbridge, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family stayed at the Timberdoodle house and had a peaceful and wonderful stay. Although the gas fireplace did not work we stayed warm throughout freezing weather conditions. Enjoyed time with the family and Thanksgiving dinner at the resort. Nice to see the snow on the ground and snow capped mountain tops that literally took your breath away.

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2018

      Thanks for taking time to let us hear about your Canaan Valley Thanksgiving. We wanted to let you know that the fireplace has been repaired and we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you will come visit again.

  •  
  • Tme with Friends

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom J from Euclid, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Great time relaxing with old friends
    Hot tub did not appear to be maintained, no evidence of refilling after last occupancy, no evidence of chemical balance checks. hence was not used.
    WIFI is:
    NETGEAR99 youngiris445
    not pelican1

    • Manager Responded on 10/3/2018

      Tom, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of the home. We are glad to hear you had a great time with your friends and hope you will be returning soon. As for the hot tub we are sorry you found it unmaintained. I can assure you we check our hot tubs prior to every check in to make sure they are operating property and the chemicals are maintained correctly. If you have an issue with the hot tub during your visit, you are welcome to call our office and we will send someone from maintenance out to service the tub immediately. Hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Great October Weekend

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrew W from Rockville, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Our group of 12 rented two houses (Fern Gully and Timberdoodle) to spend a long October weekend hiking in WV. Both houses were convienient to each other and similarly layed out and outfitted. Everyone enjoyed the weekend and stay, though the bed in the MB of Timberdoodle was too soft.

  •  
  • great trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William O from White Stone , Va recommends this vacation rental

    very nice home

  •  
  • Escape to Timberdoodle

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Beckley, WV recommends this vacation rental

    We checked in on a cool Friday evening, we loved the layout of the house, it was just so much more than we had anticipated! The area, the tastefully decorated rooms, the space, it was just perfect! We would rent this house again and again!

  •  
  • Great location for great price

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeremy H from Reston, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We would definitely recommend Timberdoodle! It was perfect for our group of 6 and the hot tub was icing on the cake! It is just a short walk to the slopes, but far enough to not be disturbed by snowmaking and lights at night.

  •  
  • Timberdoodling

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Houston O from Arlington, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect house for 6-8 people and the hottub was already warm when we got there late Friday night!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
39.038,-79.409

Best of Canaan 5546 Appalachian Highway Davis, WV 26260 +1 (877) 484-8680 info@bestofcanaan.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon